Member-Factsheet

Member: Zürich Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft (Deutschland) // Industry: Insurance

Brief presentation of the member

Zurich Group Germany is part of the worldwide operating Zurich Insurance Group. With a premium income (2018) of more than EUR 5.5 bn, investments of EUR 47 bn and about 4.600 employees, it is among the leading insurers in Germany with a wide range of property and life insurance products. It offers innovative and first-class solutions for insurance, prevention, and risk management from a single source. Focus on individual customers and a high consulting standard are top priority.


Products and activities within the context of Smart Home and Connected Life

A key strategic thrust of Zurich is the systematic development and exploitation of innovation to create new sources of growth and leverage efficiencies. This includes focusing on high-growth megatrends such as mobility, smart home and new life. Here, together with strategic partners, new customer needs are to be addressed and innovative insurance solutions developed. The Smart Home Innovation Lab, for example, develops product and service innovations tested on customers that combine the possibilities of intelligent home technology with insurance solutions from Zurich.

The focus is on the application possibilities of the IoT (Internet of Things).

The Zurich Smart Home package was also developed here. As an optional component, this represents an extension of the PrivatSchutz Hausrat Top Cover insurance and makes the customer's home comfortable and secure. Through a combination of assistance and insurance services and devolo smart home devices, customers receive an "all-round carefree package" that offers 24/7 support in the event of a claim or emergency.


Links to product- and project-websites

www.zurich.de
www.zurich.de/de-de/privatkunden/lebenswelten/wohnen/smart-home


Contact information

Address++
Zürich Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft (Deutschland)
Platz der Einheit 2
60327 Frankfurt am Main

www.zurich.de

Contact
Dr. Alexander Bernert
Tel.: 0228 268-7011
Mail: alexander.bernert@zurich.com

Jörg-Tobias Hinterthür
Tel.: 0174 3026398
Mail: joerg-tobias.hinterthuer@zurich.com

Social Media
www.newsroom.zurich.de
www.zurich-blog.de
Twitter: @zurich_de
Facebook, Instagram, Youtube

Mitglieder-Factsheet

Mitglied: Zürich Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft (Deutschland) // Branche: Versicherung

Kurzbeschreibung

Die Zurich Gruppe in Deutschland gehört zur weltweit tätigen Zurich Insurance Group. Mit Beitragseinnahmen (2018) von über 5,5 Milliarden EUR, Kapitalanlagen von 47 Milliarden EUR und rund 4.600 Mitarbeitern zählt Zurich zu den führenden Versicherungen im Schaden- und Lebensversicherungsgeschäft in Deutschland. Sie bietet innovative und erstklassige Lösungen zu Versicherungen, Vorsorge und Risikomanagement aus einer Hand. Individuelle Kundenorientierung und hohe Beratungsqualität stehen dabei an erster Stelle.


Produkte und Aktivitäten im Smart Home/Connected Life Umfeld

Eine zentrale strategische Stoßrichtung von Zurich umfasst die systematische Entwicklung und Nutzung von Innovationen, um neue Wachstumsquellen zu erschließen und weitere Effizienzpotenziale zu heben. Dazu zählt die Konzentration auf wachstumsstarke Megatrends, beispielsweise in den Bereichen Mobilität, Smart-Home und New Life. Hier sollen, gemeinsam mit strategischen Partnern, neue Kundenbedürfnisse adressiert und innovative Absicherungslösungen entwickelt werden. Das Smart Home Innovation Lab beispielsweise entwickelt am Kunden vertestete Produkt- und Serviceinnovationen, welche die Möglichkeiten intelligenter Haustechnik mit Versicherungslösungen von Zurich verbinden.

Die Anwendungsmöglichkeiten des IoT (Internet of Things) stehen dabei im Fokus.

Hier wurde auch das Zurich Smart Home Paket entwickelt. Dieses stellt als Wahlbaustein eine Erweiterung der PrivatSchutz Hausratversicherung Top dar und gestaltet das Zuhause der Kunden komfortabel und sicher. Durch eine Kombination aus Assistance- bzw. Versicherungsleistungen und Smart Home-Geräten von Devolo erhalten Kunden ein „Rund-um-Sorglos-Paket“, das im Schaden-/Notfall 24/7 Unterstützung bietet


Links zu Produkt- und Projekt-Webseiten

www.zurich.de
www.zurich.de/de-de/privatkunden/lebenswelten/wohnen/smart-home


Kontakt

Adresse
Zürich Beteiligungs-Aktiengesellschaft (Deutschland)
Platz der Einheit 2
60327 Frankfurt am Main

www.zurich.de

Ansprechpartner
Dr. Alexander Bernert
Tel.: 0228 268-7011
Mail: alexander.bernert@zurich.com

Jörg-Tobias Hinterthür
Tel.: 0174 3026398
Mail: joerg-tobias.hinterthuer@zurich.com

Social Media
www.newsroom.zurich.de
www.zurich-blog.de
Twitter: @zurich_de
Facebook, Instagram, Youtube