Member-Factsheet

Member: JÄGER DIREKT - Jäger Fischer GmbH & Co. KG // Industry: Electrical & building installation technology

Brief presentation of the member

Founded in 1990, JÄGER DIREKT is known as a manufacturer and wholesaler of electrotechnical products, systems and services. In addition to a full range of products for electrical installation technology, JÄGER DIREKT also offers retrofit solutions for increasing energy efficiency as well as intelligent building technology. The quality brands OPUS switch programmes, VOTHA wall distributors and mobile power supply (JUMBO/SIROX), all of which are produced in Germany, form key parts of the product range.

The targeted further development of the OPUS switch programmes has resulted in the emergence of the intelligent building system solution OPUS greenNet over the last 15 years. The simplicity and flexibility of the system give JÄGER DIREKT the opportunity to make a decisive contribution to ensuring that handling smart technology becomes a matter of course for everyone and the added value of SmartHome systems is uncomplicated and caters to individual needs.


Products and activities within the context of Smart Home and Connected Life

JÄGER DIREKT has been working on solutions in the SmartHome sector for around 15 years. Various stakeholders, such as private builders, architects, planners and specialist electronics companies, were involved in the development of the intelligent building system solution OPUS greenNet. With OPUS greenNet, JÄGER DIREKT has consciously focused on creating a flexible system that can be installed in new buildings without additional costs compared to standard installations. Existing buildings can also be retrofitted with OPUS greenNet components without being renovated.

The OPUS greenNet system allows the user to control all common applications, for example lighting, heating as well as roller and venetian blinds. As a result, the system makes a significant contribution to increasing living comfort and energy optimisation.

By adding smoke and water alarms, as well as door and window contacts to OPUS greenNet, safety management is also supported. The development of OPUS greenNet is continuing: with the Apple certification of the OPUS SmartHome gateway, the user-friendliness and flexibility of the system have also been enhanced. It also makes OPUS greenNet the first and so far only Apple HomeKit-compatible concealed switchbox programme on the market that is based on the EnOcean wireless standard. Thanks to this intelligent connection, a variety of OPUS greenNet components can be controlled and managed by iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and HomePod. It also opens up new possibilities for OPUS greenNet users: voice control with Siri and the creation of individual rules, sequences and automations such as remote access to the SmartHome while away. Apple HomeKit-compatible devices from other manufacturers can now be combined with OPUS greenNet. This cross-manufacturer compatibility opens up diverse application and expansion options for the system.


Links to product- and project-websites

www.jaeger-direkt.com
www.opusgreen.net


Contact information

Address
JÄGER DIREKT - Jäger Fischer GmbH & Co. KG
Hochstraße 6
64385 Reichelsheim (Odw.)

Opus Str. 1
64646 Heppenheim (Bergstraße)

www.jaeger-direkt.com
www.opusgreen.net

Contact
Christoph Klee
Tel.: +49 6164 9300 418
Mail: Christoph.Klee@jaeger-direkt.com

Social Media
www.instagram.com/discoveropus/?hl=de
twitter.com/DiscoverOpus
www.pinterest.de/discoveropus/?eq=Discover&etslf=5354
www.facebook.com/jaegerdirekt/

Mitglieder-Factsheet

Mitglied: JÄGER DIREKT - Jäger Fischer GmbH & Co. KG // Branche: Elektroinstallationstechnik, Gebäudesystemtechnik

Kurzbeschreibung

1990 gegründet, ist JÄGER DIREKT als Hersteller und Großhändler von elektrotechnischen Produkten, Systemen und Serviceleistungen bekannt. Neben dem Vollsortiment für die Elektroinstallationstechnik, werden auch nachrüstbare Lösungen zur Steigerung der Energie-Effizienz sowie der intelligenten Gebäudetechnik angeboten. Kern des Sortiments bilden die in Deutschland produzierten Qualitätsmarken OPUS Schalterprogramme, VOTHA Wandverteiler, sowie die mobile Stromversorgung (JUMBO/SIROX).
Durch die zielgerichtete Weiterentwicklung der OPUS Schalterprogramme entstand im Laufe der letzten 15 Jahre die intelligente Gebäudesystemlösung OPUS greenNet. Einfachheit und Flexibilität des Systems eröffnen JÄGER DIREKT die Gelegenheit einen entscheidenden Beitrag dazu zu leisten, dass sich der Umgang mit smarter Technik für jeden zu einer Selbstverständlichkeit entwickelt und der Mehrwert von SmartHome-Systemen unkompliziert und individuell nutzbar wird.


Produkte und Aktivitäten im Smart Home/Connected Life Umfeld

Seit rund 15 Jahren arbeitet JÄGER DIREKT an Lösungen im SmartHome-Bereich. Unter Einbezug unterschiedlicher Stakeholder, wie private Bauherren, Architekten, Planer und Elektrofachbetriebe, wurde die intelligente Gebäudesystemlösung OPUS greenNet entwickelt. Mit OPUS greenNet setzt JÄGER DIREKT bewusst auf ein flexibles System, das im Neubau, ohne Mehrkosten im Vergleich zu Standardinstallationen, realisiert werden kann. Auch Bestandsgebäude können renovierungsfrei mit OPUS greenNet-Komponenten nachgerüstet werden.

Mit dem OPUS greenNet System lassen sich alle gängigen Anwendungen steuern, zum Beispiel die Beleuchtung, Heizung sowie Rollladen und Jalousien. Damit leistet das System einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Steigerung des Wohnkomforts und der Energieoptimierung. Durch die Ergänzung von OPUS greenNet um Rauchwarn- und Wassermelder sowie Tür- und Fensterkontakte wird auch das Sicherheitsmanagement unterstützt.

Die Entwicklung von OPUS greenNet geht weiter: Mit der Apple Zertifizierung des OPUS SmartHome Gateways steigen Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Flexibilität des Systems. Außerdem macht es OPUS greenNet zum ersten und bisher einzigen Apple HomeKit-fähigen Unterputzschalterprogramm des Marktes, das auf dem EnOcean Funkstandard basiert. Die intelligente Verbindung bewirkt, dass eine Vielzahl der OPUS greenNet-Komponenten per iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch und HomePod gesteuert und verwaltet werden können. Weiterhin eröffnet es dem OPUS greenNet-Benutzer neue Möglichkeiten: Die Sprachsteuerung mit Siri, das Erstellen individueller Regeln, Szenen und Automationen sowie den Fernzugriff auf das SmartHome von unterwegs. Auch Apple HomeKit-fähige Geräte anderer Hersteller können jetzt mit OPUS greenNet kombiniert werden. Diese herstellerübergreifende Kompatibilität ermöglicht vielfältige Anwendungs- und Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten des Systems.


Links zu Produkt- und Projekt-Webseiten

www.jaeger-direkt.com
www.opusgreen.net


Kontakt

Anschrift
JÄGER DIREKT - Jäger Fischer GmbH & Co. KG
Hochstraße 6
64385 Reichelsheim (Odw.)

Opus Str. 1
64646 Heppenheim (Bergstraße)

www.jaeger-direkt.com
www.opusgreen.net

Ansprechpartner
Christoph Klee
Tel.: +49 6164 9300 418
Mail: Christoph.Klee@jaeger-direkt.com

Social Media
www.instagram.com/discoveropus/?hl=de
twitter.com/DiscoverOpus
www.pinterest.de/discoveropus/?eq=Discover&etslf=5354
www.facebook.com/jaegerdirekt/