Member: devolo AG // Industry: Network technology

Brief presentation of the member

devolo makes the home intelligent and the mains supply smart.

Products and solutions from devolo open up a wide variety of options: With dLANPowerline adapters, household customers bring high-speed data connections into everyroom. Moreover, customers with devolo Home Control discover that they can create a smart home for themselves.

The company customizes its home networking solutions to satisfy the needs of international telecommunications companies and Internet service providers, devolo supports as an OEM partner. In the professional area, the current conversion of the power supply infrastructure also provides devolo with new opportunities. That is because the company is intensively involved in shaping the design of intelligent power grids. devolo’s contributions enable the new smart grid to be monitored and controlled in real time and allow for completely new services to be implemented.

devolo was founded in 2002, currently employs approximately 300 people and is represented by its own subsidiaries and by partners in 19 countries.

Products and activities within the context of Smart Home and Connected Life

dLAN Powerline technology has been internationally renowned as "Internet from the electrical socket". There are now about 36 million dLAN adapters in use, turning powerlines into network cables.

Moreover, with devolo’s smart home range Home Control, customers create a smart home for themselves in no time: The portfolio comprises several actuators and sensors, that can be combined individually, such as door/window contact, smart metering plug, smoke detector, flood sensor, thermostat siren or wall switch.

The open Z-Wave standard allows for products from additional vendors to be combined with Home Control. Besides, Philips Hue lamps can be integrated into the system and by connecting Home Control and Amazon Echo voice control also is possible. Home Control can be implemented and managed via app or browser.

Contact information


devolo AG
Charlottenburger Allee 67
52068 Aachen


Michael Küppers
+49 241 182 79 516

Mitglieder-Factsheet

Mitglied: devolo AG // Branche: Netzwerktechnologie

Kurzbeschreibung

devolo macht das Zuhause intelligent und das Stromnetz smart.

Produkte und Lösungen von devolo eröffnen vielfältige Möglichkeiten: Privatkunden bringen mit dLAN-Powerline-Adaptern schnelle Internetverbindungen in jeden Raum. Denn die Technologie nutzt vorhandene Stromleitungen, um Daten zu transportieren. Darüber hinaus entdecken Kunden mit devolo Home Control das intelligente Zuhause zum Selbermachen.

devolo passt seine Produkte individuell an die Bedürfnisse internationaler Telekommunikationsunternehmen und Internet Service Provider an, denen das Unternehmen als OEM-Partner zur Seite steht. Im professionellen Bereich bietet zudem der Umbau der Energieversorgungsinfrastruktur neue Chancen für devolo. Denn die Aachener Netzwerkspezialisten gestalten den Aufbau intelligenter Stromnetze intensiv mit: Mit Produkten und Lösungen von devolo lassen sich die neuen Smart Grids in Echtzeit überwachen und steuern sowie völlig neue Services realisieren.

devolo wurde 2002 gegründet, beschäftigt derzeit rund 300 Mitarbeiter und ist mit eigenen Niederlassungen sowie über Partner in 19 Ländern vertreten.


Produkte und Aktivitäten im Smart Home/Connected Life Umfeld

Die Powerline-Adapter von devolo sind international als „Internet aus der Steckdose“ bekannt geworden. Mittlerweile sind rund 36. Mio. der praktischen Geräte im Einsatz und machen Stromleitungen zu Netzwerkkabeln, damit Kunden in jedem Raum surfen, streamen und spielen können.

Mit devolo Home Control entdecken Nutzer das intelligente Zuhause zum Selbermachen: Die Produktwelt umfasst zahlreiche Sensoren und Aktoren, die sich individuell kombinieren lassen, darunter Tür-/Fensterkontakt, Schalt-/ Messsteckdose, Rauch- und Wassermelder, Thermostat, Alarmsirene oder Funkschalter.

Der offene Z-Wave-Standard ermöglicht es, Produkte anderer Hersteller einzubinden. Auch Lampen der Philips-Hue-Serie lassen sich in devolo Home Control integrieren, über die Anbindung an Amazon Echo ist zudem eine Sprachsteuerung möglich. Eingerichtet wird devolo Home Control per App oder über mydevolo.de.


Kontakt

Anschrift
devolo AG
Charlottenburger Allee 67
52068 Aachen
www.devolo.de

Ansprechpartner
Michael Küppers
Tel.: +49 241 182 79 516
Mail: michael.kueppers@devolo.de